Eben­falls vom Blizz­con kommt die Ankün­di­gung der nächs­ten Erwei­te­rung von WORLD OF WARCRAFT. Die trägt den Titel SHADOWLANDS und führt die Spie­ler ins Toten­reich, das Syl­va­nas auf Alli­anz und Hor­de los­las­sen will. Was für ein schlau­er Plan, ein­fach noch­mal eine neue Insel auf Azeroth auf­zu­ma­chen wäre auch arg aus­ge­lutscht gewe­sen … Aus den Details zu den neu­en Fea­tures (Quel­le: Blizzard):

A host of new fea­tures and acti­vi­ties await play­ers in World of War­craft: Shadow­lands. When they cross into the realm-bet­ween-realms, play­ers will be able to:

  • Explo­re the Realm of the Dead: For the first time ever in World of War­craft, play­ers will cross into the Shadow­lands and expe­ri­ence the won­ders and hor­rors of the after­li­fe across five new zones—the gle­a­ming fiel­ds of Bas­ti­on, the scar­red battle­fiel­ds of Mal­d­ra­x­xus, the eter­nal twi­light of Arden­weald, the opu­lent keeps of Revend­reth, and the hor­ri­fic Maw.
  • Claim a Covenant’s Power: Play­ers will be cal­led upon to for­ge a bond with one of four Coven­ants that rule Shadow­lands’ new zones, set­ting the tone for their jour­ney through the expan­si­on with a full Covenant Cam­pai­gn. As they level up, they’ll get new abi­li­ties based on their choice, inclu­ding class-spe­ci­fic abi­li­ties for each Covenant—as well as deve­lo­ping Soul­binds with spe­ci­fic Covenant mem­bers, which grant them access to that character’s spe­ci­fic traits and bonuses.
  • Ascend the Tower of the Dam­ned: At the heart of the Maw lies Tor­g­hast, Tower of the Dam­ned, a cur­sed other­world­ly pri­son whe­re the wicke­dest souls in the uni­ver­se are locked away. High­ly replay­a­ble and inspi­red by rogue­like games, heroes are invi­ted to explo­re its ever-chan­ging halls and cham­bers and do batt­le with the mini­ons of the Jai­ler, Torghast’s vile ruler. Tho­se who bra­ve its tri­als can claim legen­da­ry tre­a­su­res and help free the heroic spi­rits wrong­ful­ly trap­ped within.
  • Every Level Is Mea­ning­ful: Shadow­lands will intro­du­ce a new leve­ling sys­tem, meant to pro­vi­de a mea­ning­ful sen­se of advan­ce­ment with every level achie­ved. Cur­rent max-level cha­rac­ters will begin Shadow­lands at level 50 and work toward the new level cap of 60.
  • A New Army of the Dead Rises: To com­bat Syl­va­nas’ ass­ault on Ice­crown, Bol­var For­dra­gon— the reve­r­ed for­mer pala­din who took on the mant­le of Lich King to keep the Scour­ge at bay—has rai­sed heroes from among all the peo­p­les of Azeroth to bols­ter the Death Knights of Ache­rus. With Shadow­lands, pan­da­ren and all allied races will now be able to beco­me Death Knights.
  • Impro­ved Cha­rac­ter Cus­to­miz­a­ti­on Opti­ons: A host of new appearan­ce opti­ons for all races will be made avail­ab­le to play­ers when they crea­te new World of War­craft cha­rac­ters (or alter exis­ting ones at the in-game bar­ber shop).

SHADOWLANDS soll laut Bliz­zard »am oder vor dem« 31. Dezem­ber 2020 ver­füg­bar sein (sie haben also über ein Jahr Zeit, ihre ver­sau­te Repu­ta­ti­on durch Unter­drü­cken von Mei­nungs­frei­heit wie­der in den Griff zu bekom­men). Und selbst­ver­ständ­lich hat Bliiz­ard auch wie­der ordent­lich was gerendert:

Der Inhalt ist nicht verfügbar.
Bitte erlaube Cookies und externe Javascripte, indem du sie im Popup am unteren Bildrand oder durch Klick auf dieses Banner akzeptierst.

Der Inhalt ist nicht verfügbar.
Bitte erlaube Cookies und externe Javascripte, indem du sie im Popup am unteren Bildrand oder durch Klick auf dieses Banner akzeptierst.

Logo: Copy­right Bliz­zard Entertainment

AutorIn: Stefan Holzhauer

Meist harm­lo­ser Nerd mit natür­li­cher Affi­ni­tät zu Pixeln, Bytes, Buch­sta­ben und Zahn­rä­dern. Kon­su­miert zuviel SF und Fan­ta­sy und schreibt seit 1999 online darüber.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.