Steampunk Hands Around The World: What – the heck – IS this Steampunk anyway?

steampunkhands

In June 2013, the honorary Marcus R. Gilman (aka Marcus Rauchfuss) held a lecture about Steampunk at the Anglistics and Americanistics-Institute of TH Dortmund. I think it woud be a fitting addition to the event “Steampunk Hands Around The World” to again show a video of this lecture – especially as it was held in english. The video was taken and slightly edited by yours truly.

If you want to know more about “Steampunk Hands Around The World” please visit the blog of “Airship Ambassadro” Kevin Steil, where you can find an ever growing list of events on the web in this “February Of Steam”. Or have a look at the Facebook-event-page. And please notice the links below the video, they lead to many of the examples mentioned by Marcus in the clip.

Article header image made by Araceli Rodríguez

Der Inhalt ist nicht verfügbar.
Bitte erlaube Cookies und externe Javascripte, indem du sie im Popup am unteren Bildrand oder durch Klick auf dieses Banner akzeptierst.

Links:

Marcus’ Blog (german & english): daily-steampunk.com
Clockworker (german): clockworker.de
Brass Goggles (english): brassgoggles.co.uk
Steampunk Museum (english): thesteampunkmuseum.com
Dieselpunks: dieselpunks.org

Sven Möller – Steampunk-Design: steampunk-design.de
Horatius Steam: steampunk-design.com

Anja Bagus – Aetherhertz: anja-bagus.de

Vadim Voitekhovitch: voitv.deviantart.com
Myke Amend: mykeamend.com
~Simian-Cephalopod: simian-cephalopod.deviantart.com/

Abney Park: abneypark.com
Dolls Of New Albion: mochalab.bandcamp.com/album/the-dolls-of-new-albion-a-steampunk-opera
Victor Sierra: victorsierra.bandcamp.com
The Men That Will Not Be Blamed For Nothing: andrewoneill.co.uk/nothing

Euro Steam Con: eurosteamcon.com
Spanish Steampunk-Forum: thegoldengear.foroactivos.net
Aethercircus: aethercircus.blogspot.de

Warehouse 13: syfy.com/warehouse13
Bruce Boxleitner’s Lantern City: lanterncitytv.com

Feder & Schwert: feder-und-schwert.com

TH Dortmund – Institut für Anglistik und Amerikanistik: englisch.tu-dortmund.de/cms/de/100_IAA/index.html

Edited by Stefan Holzhauer: phantanews.de

AutorIn: Stefan Holzhauer

Meist harmloser Nerd mit natürlicher Affinität zu Pixeln, Bytes, Buchstaben und Zahnrädern. Konsumiert zuviel SF und Fantasy und schreibt seit 1999 online darüber.

5 Kommentare for “Steampunk Hands Around The World: What – the heck – IS this Steampunk anyway?”

sagt:

I totally agree with you, Stefan. This video is perfect for #SteampunkHands

My partner Irene and I will never thank Marcus enough for featuring our cufflinks in this presentation :D

Best regards from Madrid!

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.